Subscribe2 2.14

Version 2.14 of the Plugin is now available for download!

If you use this plugin make a donation to support future development!

This update has addressed the following issues:

  • Amended DREAMHOST setting to BCCLIMIT as more hosts are limiting emails
  • Fixed oversight in upgrade() function that stopped the auto subscribe feature working correctly – Thanks to Chris for spotting that one

Download Version 2.14, recommended for users of WordPress 2.0.x.

Download from mirror site.

This version has been tested on WordPress 2.0.8

To install correctly:

  1. Deactivate your exisiting Subscribe2 Plugin
  2. Use FTP software to delete the old plugin and upload the new version
  3. Activate the new version of the plugin

6 thoughts on “Subscribe2 2.14

  1. I’ve been fiddling around with the tables that hold the data, wp_subscribe2, wp_usermeta and wp_users (why? because I didn’t want to mass delete everyone I’d registered and then re-register, although it would have saved me a lot of time…)

    Anyway, it appears to be working fine now, but it took some trial and error, so my big request would be for a way to check and fix the database tables, perhaps like Photopress includes in it’s maintenance page. Thanks.

  2. Chris,

    The wp_users and wp_subscribe2 tables really didn’t need changing. I know in your fix you change all instances fo s2_autosubscribe to autosubscribe but some of these setting went into wp_options and some into wp_users.

    The wp_options needed changing but the wp_users should have been left to make identification of s2 variables in the table easier for debugging.

    To update the options the easiest way is to open 2 browser windows both pointed at Options->Subscribe2. Using one as a reference, reset the other (which will clear all variables) and re-enter them from your reference window.

  3. I think your plugin it’s great and I have been using it for some time now.

    My only problem is that I have over 2,000 users in my mailing list and when I go into Manage >> Subscribers it takes for ever to load because all of the users are been shown in the same page, wouldn’t it be better to show lets say 20 users per page? Or at least have something to give us the option to choose how many users per page we want to view instead of the whole list? Just a suggestion and great work.

  4. Nelson,

    That’s a popular subscribtion list you’ve got there!🙂

    Good suggestion though, I’ll see what I can do for the next release.

Comments are closed.