Subscribe 2.2.10

Version 2.10 of the Plugin is now available for download!

If you use this plugin make a donation to support future development!

This update has addressed the following issues:

  • Fixed a submenu bug / issue created in WP 2.0.6
  • Improved sign up process by double checking email address

Many thanks to Mark Jaquith for helping with the WP2.0.6 fix.

Download Version 2.10, recommended for users of WordPress 2.0.6.

Download from mirror site.

Backwards compatability to previous versions of WordPress in the 2.0.x development arm should not be an issue BUT this has not been tested so backup everything first as you may need to resort to version 2.2.9 of this plugin.

To install correctly:

  1. Deactivate your exisiting Subscribe2 Plugin
  2. Use FTP software to delete the old plugin and upload the new version
  3. Activate the new version of the plugin

12 thoughts on “Subscribe 2.2.10

  1. You probably already know that prescriber.org.uk is out of commission, but I thought I should tell you that I can’t get the FileFactory download mirror to work with Firefox. I was able to do it with IE, but non-Windows users wouldn’t have that option.

    Thanks for the update!

  2. Adam,

    I was having hosting issues on the Prescriber.org.uk domain. I uploaded the zip file to file factory as a temporary measure so you guys can access the download. Sorry to those who it didn’t work for but Prescriber.org.uk is back up now🙂

  3. Yay!

    Are there any known incompatibilities between this version of Subscribe2 and WP-Cache? Can’t seem to get the cache plugin working, and I’m running out of ideas as to why. Thanks for the help.🙂

  4. Adam,

    No issues that I’m already aware f but then I don’t use WP-Cache on my site. Snowed under at the moment but if I get time I’ll take a look at the two together.

    Does WP-Cache work if Subscribe2 isn’t active?

  5. The problem suddenly cleared up on its own not long after I left this comment. It happened at about the time that the first batch of cached pages should’ve expired, so this may be a WP-Cache bug. I’ve left a comment on the WPC 2.0.21 release announcement post, as a heads-up to the plugin author.

    Thanks for your help.🙂

  6. Having problems with the encoding. Even though I send my mails as Plaintext some of the recipients are getting the swedish letters å, ä, and ö in the wrong way (Ã¥, Ã¥, ö).

    I think this is becouse the blog using UTF-8 and some of the recipients got ISO8859-1. But what can I do about it. I want all my recipients to get the encoding right.

    Ideas?

  7. Lausse,

    It may well be an issue with individual MUA (Mail User Agents) otherwise known as email clients like Thunderbird etc. if most of your users are viewing your mails without problems.

    Most will display the email in the format the email specifies but some appear to misbehave.

    This may help your end users change their settings.

  8. Pingback: Subscribe2 DK opdateret til 2.2.10 at K2 DK

Comments are closed.